AMA Supercross 2014 Schedule

The Supercross 2014 Schedule is ready, the season is almost upon us, and fans are already gearing up for more high-octane excitement than ever before. Instead of just looking ahead at the schedule for next year’s contests, we’re also going to take the time to look back at some of the high revs, high jumps and highlights from the 2013 Supercross season, to get some picture of  how the up-coming season could turn out.

Here’s the Monster Energy Supercross 2014 Schedule:

supercross 2014 schedule

Rd 1 – Angel Stadium (Anaheim 1)

Date: January 4, 2014
Address: 2000 E Gene Autry Way, Anaheim, CA 92806

2013 Rd 1 Results:

  • 450SX class: 2013’s debut race in Anaheim had Suzuki’s David Millsaps taking first place, with Trey Canard coming in two seconds behind and Ryan Dungey a distant third.
  • 250SX West class: Eli Tomac got off to a good start for the season with a win for the GEICO Honda team, followed by Ken Roczen riding for Red Bull KTM and a third place showing by Cole Seely riding for Troy Lee Designs.

Rd2 – Chase Field

Date: January 11, 2014
Address: 401 E Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85004

2013 Rd 2 Results:

  • 450SX class Justin Barcia grabbed first place in Arizona, taking the holeshot and keeping the lead throughout the entire race. He was followed by Ryan Villopoto and David Millsaps, who would both go on to make their presence felt more strongly later in the season.
  • 250SX class: Eli Tomac and Ken Roczen show up again in first and second place, followed by Martin Davalos with Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki.


Rd 3 – Angel Stadium (Anaheim 2)

Date: January 18, 2013
Address: 2000 E Gene Autry Way, Anaheim, CA 92806

2013 Rd 3 Results:

  • 450SX class: First place honors went to Ryan Villopoto this week. Trey Canard finished second and Chad Reed brought up third place.
  • 250SX West class: Eli Tomac makes a habit of showing up in the number one spot, followed by Ken Roczen in second and Cole Seely showing at third.


Rd 4 – Coliseum

Date: January 25, 2014
Address: 7000 Coliseum Way, Oakland, California 94621

2013 Rd 4 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Yet again Ryan Villopoto brings home the first place nod, with David Millsaps coming in second and Ryan Dungey with RedBull KTM throwing into third position.
  • 250SX West Class: Ken Roczen brings in his first number one showing of the season, with Cole Seely following in second and Jason Anderson trailing a distant third.


Rd 5 – Angel Stadium (Anaheim 3)

Date: February 1, 2014
Address: 2000 E Gene Autry Way, Anaheim, CA 92806

2013 Rd 5 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Ryan Dungey took an intensely contested first place, with David Millsaps and Justin Barcia following closely at second and third.
  • 250SX Class: Ken Roczen chalks another win, holding Martin Davalos (2nd) and Eli Tomac (3rd) at arm’s length long enough to see the checkered flag first.


Rd 6 – Qualcomm Stadium

Date: February 8, 2014
Address: 9449 Friars Rd, San Diego, CA 92108

2013 Rd 6 Results:

  • 450SX Class: David Millsaps took first place in San Diego, followed by Justin Barcia for second place and Ryan Dungey at third.
  • 250SX West Class: Eli Tomac posts a close win, followed at 2/10ths of a second behind by Ken Roczen, with Jason Anderson coming in third.


Rd 7 – Cowboys Stadium

Date: February 15, 2014
Address: 1 Legends Way, Arlington, TX 76011

2013 Rd 7 Results:

  • 450SX Class: The Texas leg of Supercross wound up with Ryan Villopoto making it to the top of this race, followed by David Millsaps in second and Ryan Dungey in third.
  • 250SX East Class: Dean Wilson was able to take first place, followed by Blake Wharton and William Hahn in a close third. Zach Bell suffered a crash during the race and was unable to finish. His presence in the race was remarkable enough, as earlier during a qualifier he took a spill, separating from his bike and landing helmet-to-ground.


Rd 8 – Georgia Dome

Date: February 22, 2014

Address: 1 Georgia Dome Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30313

2013 Rd 8 Results:

  • 450SX Class: James Stewart scores a win for Suzuki, with usual suspects Ryan Villopoto and David Millsaps running second and third.
  • 250SX East Class: William Hahn clinched first place, with Dean Wilson sealing second place and Marvin Musquin taking third.


Rd 9 – Lucas Oil Stadium

Date: March 1, 2014
Address: 500 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46225

2013 Rd 9 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Ryan Villopoto continues to impress with another first place post, with James Stewart coming in second place and Chad Reed showing.
  • 250SX East Class: William Hahn shows the high hand in Indy. Dean Wilson comes in second and Blake Wharton captures third.


Rd 10 – Daytona International Speedway

Date: March 8, 2014
Address: 1801 W International Speedway Blvd,Daytona Beach, FL 32114

2013 Rd 10 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Ryan Villopoto gets another win, with Ryan Dungey grabbing second and Justin Barcia taking third.
  • 250SX East Class: Marvin Musquin grabs the gold, followed by William Hahn and Jeremy Martin at second and third.


Rd 11 – Ford Field

Date: March 15, 2014
Address: 2000 Brush St, Detroit, MI 48226

2013 Rd 11 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Yet again Ryan Villopoto catches the number one spot, with perennial favorite Ryan Dungey getting second place and James Stewart hammering third.
  • 250SX East Class: Marvin Musquin continues to be successful, punching the number one ticket. Kyle Peters places second and William Hahn hangs on at third.


Rd 12 – Rogers Centre

Date: March 22, 2014
Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, ON M5V 1J1, Canada

2013 Rd 12 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Villopoto nails first place again, with David Millsaps not to be left out at second and Ryan Dungey at third.
  • 250SX East Class: Marvin Musquin seals another first place victory, followed by William Hahn and Blake Wharton.


Rd 13 – Edward Jones Dome

Date: March 29, 2014
Address: 901 N Broadway, St Louis, MO 63101

2013 Rd 13 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Ryan Villopoto takes another victory, followed by Ryan Dungey and Trey Canard trailing closely behind.
  • 250SX East Class: Blake Wharton finishes first, followed by William Hahn and Marvin Musquin.



Rd 14 – Reliant Stadium

Date: April 5, 2014
Address: 2 Reliant Pkwy, Houston, TX 77054

2013 Rd 14 Results: Minneapolis

450SX Class: Ryan Dungey posted first place, with Billopoto and Millsaps following at second and third.
250SX East Class: Marvin Musquin at first, William Hahn at second and Blake Wharton at third.


Rd 15 – Century Link Field

Date: April 12, 2014
Address: 800 Occidental Ave S., Seattle, WA 98134

2013 Rd15 Results:

  • 450SX Class: Justin Barcia took the number one position. Villopoto placed second and Millsaps took third.
  • 250SX East Class: Ken Roczen was victorious here. Eli Tomac took second and Zach Osborne took third.


Rd16 – MetLife Stadium

Date: April 26, 2014
Address: 1 MetLife Stadium Dr, East Rutherford, NJ 07073

2013 Rd16 Results:

  • 450SX Class: 1st – Villopoto, 2nd David Millsaps , 3rd Ryan Dungey.
  • 250SX East Class: 1st Jason Anderson 2nd Cole Seely , 3rd Martin Davalos


Rd 17 – Sam Boyd Stadium

Date: May 3, 2014
Address: 7000 E Russell Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89122

2013 RD 17 Results:

  • 450SX Division: Ryan Villopoto 1st , Ryan Dungey 2nd , David Millsaps 3rd.
  • The 250SX East/West Shootout: Ken Roczen 1st, Kyle Cunningham 2nd, Marvin Musquin 3rd.


Supercross 2014 Schedule Overview

While there are a couple of rounds for the Supercross  2014 championship schedule that are at different locations from last year, most of the dates match. Teams and riders are prepping and testing, training hard and getting ready to take upon the championship, every class has a man to beat.

Speak Your Mind